danaxmilitary.blogg.se

Hqplayer vs burr brown
Hqplayer vs burr brown







Similarly, DAC designers or very experienced listeners with a huge experience of listening to lots of systems under controlled conditions like some of the writers at 'phile' just might be able to do the same.

#Hqplayer vs burr brown driver#

Sure a car designer or test driver may have so much experience that they can mentally eliminate all the other variables in a package as complex as a sports car to make the observation a meaningful one. Saying "I like the sound of this DAC chip" is like driving a Ferrari and saying "I like the way that engine management chip drives". This seems to be a very popular trap to fall into for newbies and know-it-alls alike. There are probably some great DIYs out there also. The DIY amps I have heard are pretty awful - but the builders are happy. Additionally, their digital based designs often have digital overflow problems, etc. Their equipment generally sounds brittle and harsh. Yet I have yet to hear a Behringer product that sounds decent. Progetto difesa del suolo pon atas 2000 2006. I bet they have some stuff out with this chip. Behringer is good at incorporating the latest chips in their products. Thus there are wonderfully sounding units with 10 year old chip designs and with the latest chips.

hqplayer vs burr brown

The circuit design and the care in which it is implemented is more important. Unfortunately, the chip, while important, does not have as much to do with the sound as one might expect. I'm sure that this chip is in everything from cheap sound cards to some scary pricey stuff. The audio quality, both perceived and measured, was far better than what was delivered through my Dell laptop. My listening, however, was exclusively through headphones.

hqplayer vs burr brown

It is a matter of personal choice (and that is very difficult).I like that price, a lot! Have you used it, Charly? If so, what's been your experience with it? I used that box extensively when in a recent audio testing role. The Burr Brown is warm, with a more rich texture in instruments but less three dimensional. So, on the basis of many months listening to ESS sabre DACs and Burr Brown DACs, I would say the ESS is cool, analytical, finely etched and three dimenional. I am going to find it hard to decide which I prefer when I upgrade. The Yamaha uses a Burr Brown DAC (not the top of the range Burr Brown DAC - which can be found in the Arcam CDS27) and this does give a richer, warmer sound with more texture in midband instruments and voices but perhaps missing the 3D solidity of instruments that is the best feature of the ESS sabre DACs. I have to say that I am amazed to find that this low cost CD/streamer sounds excellent in my system and does have a less bright treble even with ribbon tweeters. Recently, as a temporary 'fix', I bought a Yamaha CDN301 from RicherSounds for £195 (used via an old Quad 77 amp for volume control - bought many years ago after reading Andrew Everard's review). I also have a Naim Superuniti with a Burr Brown DAC in a separate system. However they do sound a little bright with the ribbon tweeters. I am waiting for the Audiolab 8300N to be released in summer 2016 because I already have an Audiolab Q-DAC which sounds good in this system, as does a Novafielity X40 - all these use ESS Sabre DACs. I need a streamer DAC to connect directly to a Quad Artera power amp and Monitor Audio Gold 200 speakers for a minimalist system. I have followed your career since your days as Hifi reviewer for Gramophone magazine. Come on Andrew, give us more thoughts on DACs.







Hqplayer vs burr brown